Tight turnaround for crashed Erebus Holden

Erebus Motorsport is working flat-out to repair Shae Davies’ crashed Holden in time for its scheduled departure to New Zealand on Sunday

SVG: Critics should apologise to Premat

Shane van Gisbergen says there are “a few people” that need to apologise to co-driver Alex Premat following their success in the Pirtek Enduro Cup

Percat a done deal at BJR

Brad Jones Racing has finally confirmed that Nick Percat will join its Albury-based squad in 2017

BJR confirms impending Bright exit

Brad Jones Racing has confirmed that Jason Bright will leave the team at the end of the current season

McLaughlin sees funny side of ‘ironic’ pass

Scott McLaughlin couldn’t resist a cheeky dig at Jamie Whincup after pulling off what many have described as the pass of the season in the...

Triple Eight, Supercars in Bathurst peace talks

Supercars chief executive James Warburton has instigated peace talks with Triple Eight in the wake of the Bathurst appeal saga


Editor’s note: V8X Supercar Magazine #95

Editor’s note: V8X Supercar Magazine #95

Regular readers of V8X Supercar Magazine would have noticed a theme throughout our 2016 editions. Earlier in the year in issue #92, we focused on the key role that Holden and Ford and later the Commodore and Falcon played in the history of Australian touring cars. In issue #93, we looked at...

V8X Supercar Magazine issue #95 on sale now

V8X Supercar Magazine issue #95 on sale now

V8X Supercar Magazine issue #95 is on sale now in print and digital form. V8X Supercar Magazine issue #95 takes an in-depth examination into manufacturers in the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship, in the wake of Holden and Nissan's recommitment to the series. Included is a two-sided pullout poster featuring Walkinshaw Racing's...

Facebook btn sml Twitter btn sml Videos btn sml






Clipsal 500 Adelaide

3-6 March

Tyrepower Tasmania Super Sprint 

1-3 April

WD-40 Phillip Island Super Sprint  15-17 April 

Perth Super Sprint  

6-8 May 

Woodstock Winton Super Sprint 

20-22 May 

CrownBet Triple Crown Darwin

17-19 June

Castrol Edge Townsville 400

8-10 July

Coates Hire Ipswich Super Sprint

22-24 July

Sydney Motorsport Park Super Sprint

26-28 August

Wilson Security Sandown 500

16-18 September

Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000

6-9 October

Castrol Edge Gold Coast 600

21-23 October

ITM Auckland Super Sprint

4-6 November

Coates Hire Sydney 500

2-4 December






 Shane van Gisbergen



 Jamie Whincup



 Craig Lowndes



 Scott McLaughlin



 Will Davison



 Mark Winterbottom



 Chaz Mostert



 Tim Slade



 Michael Caruso



 James Courtney


 Full points table