V8 Insiders btn Videos btn

Facebook btn

Twitter btn

Wall and Wilson Security to join Brad Jones Racing

Two-time Australian GT champion David Wall will race for the Brad Jones Racing (BJR) stable in 2012, replacing Karl Reindler in the #21 entry with backing from Wilson Security.

As foreseen by V8X last week, Wall, who turns 29 on Thursday (January 19), will step up from the Fujitsu Series, where he finished in 11th place in the 2011 championship standings, to make his full-time main game debut with the Albury-based team.

He has also raced in the enduros for the team in the past two seasons, in the Commodore entry he will now takeover. His former co-driver Reindler, meanwhile, is set to replace Rod Nash Racing-bound David Reynolds at Kelly Racing.

Wall has long been associated with Wilson Security, who, having moved from Tony D'Alberto Racing (TDR), is now backing its fourth different team in as many years – Paul Cruickshank Racing in 2009, James Rosenberg Racing in 2010, TDR in 2011 and BJR in 2012.

Wall will team with fellow BJR new recruit Fabian Coulthard and veteran Jason Bright, who's entering his third season with the team.

The trio will be in action at V8 Supercars' official pre-season test day at Sandown on February 11.

Here is the updated 2012 V8 Supercars Championship grid (in pitlane order), with the names in italics likely but unconfirmed as yet:

#1. Jamie Whincup. TeamVodafone (Holden).
#888. Craig Lowndes. TeamVodafone (Holden).

#33. TBA. Fujitsu Racing/GRM (Holden).
#34. Michael Caruso. Fujitsu Racing/GRM (Holden).

#7. Todd Kelly. Jack Daniel's Racing (Holden).
#15. Rick Kelly. Jack Daniel's Racing (Holden).
#11. Greg Murphy. Pepsi Max Crew (Holden).
#16. Karl Reindler. Kelly Racing (Holden).

#5. Mark Winterbottom. Ford Performance Racing (Ford).
#6. Will Davison. Ford Performance Racing (Ford).
#55. David Reynolds. Rod Nash Racing (Ford).

#47. Tim Slade. JR Racing-Stone Brothers Racing (Ford).
#4. Lee Holdsworth. Stone Brothers Racing (Ford).
#9. Shane van Gisbergen Stone Brothers Racing (Ford).

#19. Jonathon Webb. Tekno Autosport (Holden).
#91. TBA. Tekno Autosport (Holden).

#2. Garth Tander. Toll Holden Racing Team (Holden).
#22. James Courtney. Toll Holden Racing Team (Holden).
#66. Russell Ingall. Supercheap Auto Racing (Holden).

#21. David Wall. Brad Jones Racing/Wilson Security Racing (Holden).
#8. Jason Bright. Brad Jones Racing (Holden).
#14. Fabian Coulthard. Brad Jones Racing (Holden).

#17. Steven Johnson. Dick Johnson Racing (Ford).
#18. James Moffat. Dick Johnson Racing (Ford).
#49. Steve Owen. Nemo Racing-Dick Johnson Racing (Ford).
#12. Dean Fiore. Triple F Racing-Dick Johnson Racing (Ford).

#3. Tony D'Alberto. Tony D'Alberto Racing (Ford).

#30. Taz Douglas. Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport (Holden).

TBA = To be announced.

Latest Videos

2014 Championship Calendar

Clipsal 500 Adelaide

27 Feb-2 March

Australian Grand Prix, Albert Park (NC)

13-16 March

Tasmania 400

28-30 March

Winton 400

4-6 April

ITM Auckland 500

24-27 April

Perth 400

16-18 May

SkyCity Triple Crown 400

20-22 June

Townsville 500

4-6 July

Coates Hire Ipswich 400

1-3 August

Sydney Motorsport Park 400

22-24 August

Wilson Security Sandown 500

12-14 September

Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000

9-12 October

Armor All Gold Coast 600

24-26 October

Sargent Security Phillip Island 400

14-16 November

Sydney Telstra 500

5-7 December



Latest News

2014 Championship Points

Pos  Driver  Points
 1  Craig Lowndes 701
 2  Mark Winterbottom
 3  Fabian Coulthard
 4  James Courtney
 5  Jamie Whincup
 6  Shane van Gisbergen
 7  Tim Slade
 8  David Reynolds
 9  Lee Holdsworth
 10  Scott McLaughlin
Full points table



V8 Insiders btn Videos btn

Facebook btn

Twitter btn






Monroe Logo New2