V8 Insiders btn Videos btn

Facebook btn

Twitter btn

Norton confirms departure from Dick Johnson Racing


Norton by Symantec has confirmed that it will not be renewing its naming rights sponsorship with Dick Johnson Racing in 2013, paving the way for its move to Nissan Motorsport.


Norton was title sponsor of the #18 Falcon of James Moffat in 2012, the license that will move to Ford Performance Racing from 2013.


Although unconfirmed, Norton is set to move with Moffat to the Nissan Motorsport team run by Kelly Racing in 2013, also backing the factory team's other new recruit, Michael Caruso.


"We've enjoyed a really successful year with Dick Johnson Racing, we thank them for being such an exceptional partner to work with and wish them every success in the future," said Matthew Drake, Senior Director for Pacific, Norton by Symantec.


"Norton is committed to V8 Supercar racing, 2013 will usher in our sixth consecutive year of sponsorship for the sport. We look forward to announcing our 2013 sponsorship plans early in the New Year."


Dick Johnson Racing will downsize to two entries for 2013 – the #12 license owned by Dean Fiore and the #17 for Steve Johnson – though no sponsors have been announced with Jim Beam also leaving the team post-2012.


"Norton has been an extraordinary partner providing us with fantastic support over the past year," said Dick Johnson.


"It's been a lot of fun for us and the fans - from the unique livery launch of car #18 at the start of the year, to celebrating V8 history by bringing Tru Blu back to race again, Norton has really brought this sponsorship to life in 2012.


"We thank them for their support and look forward to welcoming a new naming rights partner for 2013."



Latest Videos

2014 Championship Calendar

Clipsal 500 Adelaide

27 Feb-2 March

Australian Grand Prix, Albert Park (NC)

13-16 March

Tasmania 400

28-30 March

Winton 400

4-6 April

ITM Auckland 500

24-27 April

Perth 400

16-18 May

SkyCity Triple Crown 400

20-22 June

Townsville 500

4-6 July

Coates Hire Ipswich 400

1-3 August

Sydney Motorsport Park 400

22-24 August

Wilson Security Sandown 500

12-14 September

Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000

9-12 October

Armor All Gold Coast 600

24-26 October

Sargent Security Phillip Island 400

14-16 November

Sydney Telstra 500

5-7 December



Latest News

2014 Championship Points

Pos  Driver  Points
 1  Craig Lowndes 701
 2  Mark Winterbottom
 3  Fabian Coulthard
 4  James Courtney
 5  Jamie Whincup
 6  Shane van Gisbergen
 7  Tim Slade
 8  David Reynolds
 9  Lee Holdsworth
 10  Scott McLaughlin
Full points table



V8 Insiders btn Videos btn

Facebook btn

Twitter btn






Monroe Logo New2