Supercar Xtra uses the eWAY Payment Gateway for online credit card transactions. eWAY processes online credit card transactions for thousands of Australian merchants, providing a safe and secure means of collecting payments via the Internet. All online credit card transactions performed on this site using the eWAY gateway are secure payments.

Issue #116 ($10.95 cover price plus $15.00 postage - to rest of the world)

AUD25.95 each

Included is a two-sided pullout poster featuring the Holden class of 2020 and Holden legends.

Also includes the following:

ANALYSIS: GM accelerates Gen3. How the retirement of Holden has forced Supercars to bring forward its Gen3 plans.

ANALYSIS: Racing suspended. The delay to the 2020 Supercars season.

ANALYSIS: Indy star. Scott McLaughlin’s future with 
Team Penske in IndyCar.

ANALYSIS: Locked in. Jamie Whincup and Shane van Gisbergen re-sign with Triple Eight Race Engineering.

ANALYSIS: Enduro movers. How the field for the 2020 PIRTEK Enduro Cup 
is shaping up.

COLUMN: Ryan Story on the current state of Supercars.

COLUMN: Mark Winterbottom on Supercars’ Gen3 future.

COLUMN: Craig Lowndes pays tribute to Holden.

FEATURE: Holden, in memoriam. Holden’s long and storied history in 
Australian touring cars.

FEATURE: Where to now? How Supercars’ Gen3 plans are shaping up 
in the wake of Holden’s demise.

FEATURE: New beginnings. Chaz Mostert on his big off-season move
to Walkinshaw Andretti United.

FEATURE: Top end talent. Bryce Fullwood on his main-game graduation with Walkinshaw Andretti United.

FEATURE: Supercharged. Jack Le Brocq on his career reset at 
Tickford Racing.

FEATURE: Ride-share racers. Zane Goddard and Jake Kostecki on splitting 
their rookie seasons at Matt Stone Racing.

FEATURE: The battles 
to watch in 2020. The manufacturer, team and driver battles that will define the 2020 Supercars season.

SHOOTOUT: Holden heroes. The top 10 legendary Holden drivers.


Event Date
Mount Panorama 500 Feb 26-28
Sandown SuperSprint Mar 18-21
Tasmania SuperSprint April 10-11
OTR The Bend SuperSprint May 8-9
Darwin Triple Crown June 19-20
NTI Townsville July 9-11
Winton SuperSprint July 31-Aug 1
Sydney SuperNight Aug 20-22
Perth SuperNight Sept 11-12
Repco Bathurst 1000 Oct 7-10
ITM Auckland SuperSprint Nov 6-7
Gold Coast Street Circuit Dec 3-5



1. Shane van Gisbergen
2. Jamie Whincup
922 -190
3. Chaz Mostert
866 -246
4. Will Davison
861 -251
5. Cameron Waters
848 -264
6. Mark Winterbottom
697 -415
7. Anton De Pasquale
648 -464
8. Andre Heimgartner
646 -466
9. Nick Percat
617 -495
10. Brodie Kostecki
615 -497

Full championship standings