Supercar Xtra uses the eWAY Payment Gateway for online credit card transactions. eWAY processes online credit card transactions for thousands of Australian merchants, providing a safe and secure means of collecting payments via the Internet. All online credit card transactions performed on this site using the eWAY gateway are secure payments.

V8X Issue #92 ($9.95 cover price plus $5.50 postage - within Australia Only)

AUD15.45 each

V8X Issue #92 ($9.95 cover price plus $5.50 postage - within Australia Only)

Included is a two-sided pullout poster featuring Team Vortex’s Craig Lowndes on one side and Nissan Motorsport on the other.

V8X Supercar Magazine issue #92 includes the following:


THE GREAT DIVIDE: Introducing the Falcon versus Commodore special edition.

TRUE BLUE: Where it all began for the Ford Falcon.

LION HEART: Where it all began for the Holden Commodore.

TECH BATTLEGROUND: How the Falcon and Commodore shaped up in the V8 era.

: Why the Commodore got the better of the Falcon.

TOP 10 FALCONS: The most successful and influential Falcons.

TOP 10 COMMODORES: The most successful and influential Commodores.

THE DEFECTORS: The most notable drivers to swap between Ford and Holden.

THE LOYALISTS: The most notable drivers to stick with Ford or Holden.

STARS OF TOMORROW: Introducing the young guns to watch in the Dunlop Series.


ANALYSIS: A look at the driver playbook for 2016.

ANALYSIS: The future of the Ford versus Holden rivalry.

ANALYSIS: The records and milestones to track in 2016.

SPEEDCAFE.COM NEWS: The latest headlines from

MARK WINTERBOTTOM COLUMN: Frosty on maintaining a competitive edge.

CRAIG LOWNDES COLUMN: Lowndes pens his first column.

GARRY ROGERS COLUMN: Rogers on future of V8s into the Gen2 era.

THE SHOOTOUT: The ten best non-Ford or Holden racers.


Event Date
Superloop Adelaide 500 February 20-23
Melbourne 400 March 12-15
Tyrepower Tasmania Super400  April 3-5
ITM Auckland Super400 April 24-26
PIRTEK Perth SuperNight May 15-17
Truck Assist Winton Super400 June 5-7
Watpac Townsville 400 June 26-28
BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown July 17-19
Sydney SuperNight August 28-30
OTR The Bend 500 September 18-20
Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 October 8-11
Vodafone Gold Coast 600 Oct. 30-Nov. 1
Penrite Oil Sandown Super400  November 20-22
Coates Hire Newcastle 500 December 4-6



1. Scott McLaughlin
2. Shane van Gisbergen
3310 -562
3. Jamie Whincup
3208 -664
4. Fabian Coulthard
3058 -814
5. Chaz Mostert
2879 -993
6. David Reynolds
2694 -1178
7. Cameron Waters
2588 -1284
8. Will Davison
2495 -1377
9. Nick Percat
2445 -1427
10. Lee Holdsworth
2428 -1444

Full championship standings